Article Archive

Jimmy Van M - Balance 10.1

Author: News
Friday, 14 September 2007
With EQ's Balance series firmly placed as one of the globe's most important compilations when it comes to forward-thinking concepts, it's no surprise that last year's massive release sees the return of US stalwart, Jimmy Van M.

After his epic Balance 3CD effort that journeyed its way through a wide spectrum of genres and styles, this time, Jimmy Van M increases the energy providing a peak-time mix of tunes from his favourite producers and a snapshot of what you might hear on the dance-floor at one of his gigs across the globe.

This selection of music that will appeal to all fans of upfront club music mixed to perfection by a DJ who's programming and taste in music has always been an inspiration.

Features tracks and remixes from Radioslave, Planet Funk, Unkle ft Ian Astbury, Mauro Picotto, Smith & Selway, Guy Gerber and many more…

Balance 10.1 - mixed by Jimmy Van M

CD and Digital Download released October 15th, 2007

1. Moonbeam - Uaret
2. Planet Funk - Static (Martin Buttrich Vocal mix)
3. Unkle ft Ian Astbury - Burn My Shadow (Radioslave remix)
4. Dave Shokh & Holgi Star - Lirum
5. Stephan Bodzin - Cucuma
6. Zidan Style, Chaim & K300 - Bedolff (Guy Gerber remix)
7. Mouse Down - Sexy 4 All
8. James Figurine - 55566688833 (The Field remix)
9. Mauro Picotto - Maybe, Maybe Not (Smith & Selway remix)
10. Umek - Carbon Occasions
11. Steve T - There Were Lights (Moonbeam remix)
12. Elite Force - You (Perc remix)
13. Julien Jeweil - Air Conditionne (Original mix)
14. Francesco Pico - All By Yourself